Three Miners Earn Conference USA Scholar Athlete of the Year Awards


Cameasha Turner (women's basketball), Camino Sardinero (women's golf) and Elphas Maiyo (men's cross country) were named the 2014-15 Conference USA Scholar Athletes of the Year for their respective sports on Thursday as announced by league commissioner Britton Banowsky. Read More [+]

Q&A With Former Miner Kayla Thornton Before The Start Of WNBA...


Former Miner Kayla Thornton recently took time for a question & answer session before the start of training camp with Washington Mystics of the WNBA. Read More [+]

UTEP Women's Basketball Secures Academic Honors From Conference USA


The UTEP women's basketball team has been rewarded for its work in the classroom by placing 10 student-athletes on the Conference USA Commissioner's Honor Roll, the league office announced Thursday afternoon. Read More [+]

Taylor's Big Game Not Enough As UTEP Falls In First Round To...


Sophomore Sparkle Taylor poured in 22 points while UTEP forced 23 turnovers but homestanding and sixth-seeded UAB posted a 63-52 victory in the first round of the 2015 Conference USA Women's Basketball Championships on Wednesday. Read More [+]

UTEP Women's Basketball Opens C-USA Championships Against Host ...


• No. 11-seed UTEP (12-15) will lock up with host and No. 6 seed UAB (17-12) in the first round of the 2015 Conference USA Women's Basketball Championships inside Bartow Arena at 10 a.m. MDT Wednesday. The contest will be televised nationally (American Sports Network) with the talent pairing of Leah Secondo (play-by-play) and Nate... Read More [+]

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago