MINERS
UTEP Women's Basketball Finalizes 2012-13 Schedule

Keitha Adams

Keitha Adams

Aug. 14, 2012

LIKE UTEP Women's Basketball On Facebook | Follow @UTEPWBB On Twitter | Follow Coach Adams On Twitter

EL PASO, Texas - The UTEP women's basketball team has finalized its 2012-13 schedule with the release of the 2013 Conference USA slate by head coach Keitha Adams Tuesday.

"We're excited to release our Conference USA schedule," Adams said. "It will be a very competitive league and we will have to be ready to go play each game."

The Miners, who won both the C-USA regular season and tournament championship a year ago, open up play on the road against Tulsa (Jan. 9). UTEP will then return to play host to East Carolina (Jan. 13) in its league home opener. The Miners will be off for a week, with UAB (Jan. 20) completing to two-game homestand.

There will be plenty of time in the city of Houston in the ensuing week, with the Orange and Blue slated to play at Rice (Jan. 24) and at Houston (Jan. 27).

Three of the next four match-ups will be in the Sun City, in the form of Tulsa (Jan. 31), SMU (Feb. 3) and Southern Miss (Feb. 10). The load road game in the sequence pits UTEP at Tulane (Feb. 7).

There will be plenty of travel after the home string, with three of the next four set to be on the road. UTEP will play at Marshall (Feb. 14), at UCF (Feb. 17) and at Memphis (Feb. 24). A match-up in the Don Haskins Center against Houston (Feb. 21) breaks up the sequence.

 

 

Two of the final three regular-season tilts will be at home, in the form of Rice (Feb. 28) and Tulane (March 8), while the Miners' road finale is at SMU (March 3). The 2013 C-USA Women's Basketball Championships will be held in Tulsa, Okla., March 13-16.

Fans may reserve a season ticket for only $50 by e-mailing UTEPWomensBasketball@gmail.com or sending the team a message on its Facebook Page.

2012-13 UTEP Women's Basketball Non-Conference Schedule
Date Day Opponent Location Time
Nov. 3 Saturday St. Mary's (Exh) Haskins Center TBD
Nov. 10 Saturday Loyola Marymount Haskins Center TBD
Nov. 16 Friday Houston Baptist Haskins Center TBD
Nov. 18 Sunday Arizona State Haskins Center TBD
Nov. 21-25 Junkanoo Jam (Arizona/Texas Southern) Grand Bahama Island TBD
Nov. 28 Wednesday at New Mexico State Las Cruces, N.M. TBD
Dec. 1 Saturday Texas State Haskins Center TBD
Dec. 5 Wednesday New Mexico State Haskins Center TBD
Dec. 8 Saturday Eastern New Mexico Haskins Center TBD
Dec. 16 Sunday at Kansas State Manhattan, Kan. TBD
Dec. 20 Thursday New Mexico Haskins Center TBD
Dec. 28 Friday Sam Houston State Haskins Center TBD
Dec. 30 Sunday UTPA Haskins Center TBD
Jan. 9 Wednesday at Tulsa* Tulsa, Okla. TBD
Jan. 13 Sunday East Carolina* Haskins Center TBD
Jan. 20 Sunday UAB* Haskins Center TBD
Jan. 24 Thursday at Rice* Houston, Texas TBD
Jan. 27 Sunday at Houston* Houston, Texas TBD
Jan. 31 Thursday Tulsa* Haskins Center TBD
Feb 3 Sunday SMU* Haskins Center TBD
Feb. 7 Thursday at Tulane* New Orleans, La. TBD
Feb 10 Sunday Southern Miss* Haskins Center TBD
Feb. 14 Thursday at Marshall* Huntington, W. Va. TBD
Feb. 17 Sunday at UCF* Orlando, Fla. TBD
Feb 21 Thursday Houston* Haskins Center TBD
Feb. 24 Sunday at Memphis* Memphis, Tenn. TBD
Feb 28 Thursday Rice* Haskins Center TBD
March 3 Sunday at SMU* Dallas, Texas TBD
March 8 Friday Tulane* Haskins Center TBD
March 13-16 Wed.-Sat 2013 C-USA Championships Tulsa, Okla. TBD
UTEP Athletics