2014 C-USA Media Day

J. Showers

July 21, 2014

Irving, Texas - Conference USA's 2014 Football Media Day is set for Wednesday, July 23, in Irving, Texas. Head coach Sean Kugler, quarterback Jameil Showers and defensive back Wesley Miller will be on hand to preview the upcoming season.

ConferenceUSA.com will present live video streaming of interviews with coaches and players on Wednesday for subscribers of the C-USA Digital Network. East Division coaches and players (along with future member Charlotte) will be on the stream from 9-10:30 a.m. (MT) and West Division coaches and players will be on from 12-1:15 p.m. These interviews will also be archived on the conference website for all viewers.

Television coverage previewing the upcoming season will be provided by the league's television partners following Wednesday's Media Day.

FOX Sports Southwest will also produce two Football Preview shows set to air in August prior to the start of the season titled The C-USA East Division Football Preview and The C-USA West Division Football Preview. Both shows will be 30 minutes long and will air on select FSN affiliates and FOX College Sports, debuting Wednesday, August 6 at 4:30 p.m.

Fox Sports 1 and CSN Houston will each have crews in Irving to shoot interviews that will air during several different college football preview shows that both networks will broadcast during the month of August.


The Miners will kick-off fall camp on August 4th at 9:45 a.m. at Glory Field.


Schedule of Events

Wednesday, July 23

Media Events

8:30a -11:30a


West Division - Print media at DFW Marriott North

East Division - TV Partners at FSN SW Studios

11:00a - 1:00p


12:30p - 3:30p


East Division - Print media at DFW Marriott North

West Division - TV Partners at FSN SW Studios








10:00 a.m.


Head Coach Ron Turner, C Donald Senat, S Demarkus Perkins

10:10 a.m.

Florida Atlantic

Head coach Charlie Partridge, TE Alex DeLeon, LB Andrae Kirk

10:20 a.m.


Head coach Doc Holliday, QB Rakeem Cato, DE James Rouse

10:30 a.m.

Middle Tennessee

Head coach Rick Stockstill, WR Marcus Henry, DE Shubert Bastien

10:40 a.m.

Old Dominion

Head coach Bobby Wilder, QB Taylor Heinicke, LB Andre Simmons

10:50 a.m.


Head coach Bill Clark, WR Jamarcus NelsoN, DE Diaheem Watkins

11:00 a.m.


Head coach Jeff Brohm, OL Cameron Clemmons, DE Gavin Rucker

11:10 a.m.


Head coach Brad Lambert


1:00 p.m.

Louisiana Tech

Head coach Skip Holtz, RB Kenneth Dixon, S Tony Johnson

1:10 p.m.

North Texas

Head coach Dan McCarney, OL Cyril Lemon, LB Derek Akunne

1:20 p.m.


Head coach David Bailiff, WR Jordan Taylor, CB Bryce Callahan

1:30 p.m.

Southern Miss

Head coach Todd Monken, WR Markese Triplett, CB Jacorius Cotton

1:40 p.m.


Head coach Sean Kugler, QB Jamiell Showers, DB Wesley Miller

1:50 p.m.


Head coach Larry Coker, OL Scott Inskeep, S Triston Wade



The Big Picture Photo Galleries
Follow The Miners