Twenty-Three UTEP Student-Athletes Earn C-USA Academic Medals

Pearson Smith

Pearson Smith

May 7, 2008

Twenty-three UTEP student-athletes will receive Conference USA Commissioner's Academic Medals for the 2007-08 academic year. The medals are presented to student-athletes who have achieved cumulative GPAs of 3.75 or better.

UTEP's recipients are as follows by sport:

Men's Basketball - Isaac Gordon, Pearson Smith

Women's Basketball - Stephanie Rosado

Football - Austin Contreras, Mike Scott, Jeremy Springer

Men's Golf - Jordan Bucy, Herbert Day, Zac Hildenbrand

Women's Golf - Liz Sobczak

Rifle - Kayra Davila

Women's Soccer - Melissa Desilets, Angie Kleinfelder, Brittany Popoff, Ashley Thomas, Jami Tullius

Softball - Claudia Oliva, Rachel Schaeffer, Stacie Townsend

Men's Track & Field - Carlos Montijo

Women's Track & Field - Karolina Petersen, Keisha Walkes

Volleyball - Marie-Therese Joyce

Follow The Miners