Athletics News
UTEP, Whataburger Recognize Winner's Circle Recipients

Paydirt Pete

Paydirt Pete

Feb. 16, 2011

For the fourth year in a row Whataburger and UTEP have partnered with intermediate, junior high and middle schools in the surrounding area to nominate the one student they would most like to recognize as part of the Whataburger Winner's Circle.

These students were selected based on their success in: improving academically, being a good citizen, completing their homework, and being respectful in class. Congratulations to all of the Whataburger Winners and keep up the good work!

Anthony Middle School Alonzo Dominguez
Bill Sybert School Carolina De Santiago
Canutillo Middle School Ezekiel Pacheco
Canyon Hills Middle School Quejona Hodges
Walter E. Clarke Middle School Mireya Flores
H.E. Charles Middle School Destieny Johnson
Colonel John O. Ensor Middle School Tabitha Odell
Desert View Middle School Nikki Shadden
Desert Wind School Cassandra Aguero
Fabens Middle School Michael Hernandez
Fort Hancock Middle School Miguel Estrada
Hornedo Middle School Rodney Terrance
Jose Alderete Middle School Javier Gomez
Montwood Middle School Manny Moreno
Nolan Richardson Middle School Michael Trinidad
Parkland Middle School Christine Haynes
Rio Bravo Middle School Obed Lopez
Ross Middle School Isiaha Duarte
Salvador H. Sanchez Middle School Samantha Grijalva
Socorro Middle School Yesenia Perez
Spc. Raphael Hernando Middle School Marylou Morrill Sun Ridge Middle School/Christopher Mata Tornillo Junior High School/John Camacho William D. Slider Middle School/Tristen Licon Ysleta Middle School/Jesus Fierro

UTEP Athletics